Where is the GORUCK Dog Leash?

GORUCK Dog Leashes

4/11/2014 Update: GORUCK has re-released the Dog Leash and is selling it for $14 on their website. You can buy it now on their website.

A lot of people have been wondering where exactly did the GORUCK dog leash go? It was on their website for a few weeks and then it mysteriously vanished. I was able to purchase a dog leash during that time frame so I received a little more insight on what happened than someone who did not. Below is the story on what exactly happened to the GORUCK dog leash.

Where Did It Go?

The dog leash vanished because GORUCK found that the metal clips used on the leashes are not “up to their standards.” I’m not quite sure what their standards are but I’m guessing large dogs may have been able to break out of them… which would be awful. They didn’t include any stories in the email but they did say that they are working on the next version of the GORUCK dog leash.

What Did GORUCK Do?

So GORUCK sent out some dog leashes that weren’t up to their usual standards… how did they fix it? With a full refund and no requirement to ship the dog leashes back. In true GORUCK fashion they fixed the problem and made everything right with the customer. This act is just another impressive customer service move on GORUCK’s part. I continue to be impressed with them and their service and it’s events like this that ensure I’ll keep buying their products.

Full Dog Leash Email

Are you interested in the full email received from GORUCK? Here it is in its entirety (including my name!) below.

Hi Brian,

We’re writing to you to let you know of an issue we’ve discovered with the GORUCK dog leashes. Unfortunately it has come to our attention that the metal clips on the leashes are not up to the standard that we tested in the design process, and we will no longer be using this hardware on our products. Holding a high standard of quality is extremely important to us at GORUCK, and we know it is important to our customers. We appreciate your support of GORUCK in buying the leash, and we want you to know that we will be refunding your purchase immediately. No return of the item is necessary.

We hope that you (and your furry friend or friends) are enjoying a happy and safe holiday week. We are deeply sorry for this disappointment, and we want to assure you that we are working as hard as we can to get new and better leashes on the site as soon as possible. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us! Our customer service team at info@goruck.com would love to hear from you.

Best wishes to you and yours from GORUCK HQ!

Sincerely,

Brett
GORUCK Customer Service

Comments

  1. Mike says

    My customer service experience with Goruck has been excellent as well. I will be picking up the leash once it is back in stock.

  2. Cryptowolf says

    I will be waiting for them to fix the supplier issue so I can order one. My male Cocker Spaniel needs all the help he can get trying to look tough. ^.^

Leave a Reply